Entering the 21st Century with a sense of, eh?

Not a whole lot has gone on so far this week.

I got a much overdue haircut (I’m sure you care.)  All I can say about it is it looks a bit funny, not exactly what I wanted, but that’s what I get for trying to save some money and asking my mom to do it (here’s hoping she doesn’t find this blog.)  The other downside of it is the new beard I have going on is now the same length as the hair on my head, oh well.

The other item of note so far this week is the leap I finally took into this century.  I have finally bought my first ipod!  About time right?

I’m loving it so far, although I need to find a better blogging program from it, and I do wish it had a camera.  I’m still technologically behind when it comes to my phone (being broke is a bitch.)  But I can get around that by taking photos with my current phone and sending them through email to my ipod.  I figured it would be a great way to blog more, make twitter posts, et cetera.

Problem with this theory is a simple one, finding a good app that supports Blogger.  So far I have BlogWriter.  Not bad but typing on the thing is a bitch and anytime another program interrupts me I have to start all over, which is why I’m typing this on my computer at the moment (still looking forward to that laptop, shame I’m smoking again.)

All of that aside, I’m enjoying the hell out of it.

Only other item of note is I’ve written a lot more this week.  Hopefully I’ll have my new story done and posted soon.

Well, until something more interesting pops up,

Good day and Good reading,

Dylan

~ by Dylan on March 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
